Events

Kids Programming

IndiExplore

We started IndiExplore because we believe children learn best when they can engage all of their senses.  Each month we host an event that brings unique, interactive, and kid-friendly experiences to Indigo.  We invite experts and enthusiasts from across the Lincoln community to share their knowledge with children of all ages.  In the past we’ve stretched our bodies with the Lincoln Yoga Center, cooked soup with Partnership for a Healthy Lincoln, and played music with Harris Academy of the Arts.

Bring the whole family on the second Friday of every month to see, hear, smell, taste, and feel some of the coolest things around town!


Our next IndiExplore dates are:

Friday, December 14, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Friday, January 11, 2019
10:00 am11:00 am

Friday, February 8, 2019
10:00 am11:00 am

Storytime

In 2008, Indigo Bridge Books and Cafe began with a simple idea for a bilingual read-aloud.  Despite all of our growth over the years, we're still staying true to that original idea!  Come join Indigo staffers Lynett, Tory, and Yessi every Tuesday and Saturday morning for Storytime!  From 10 to 11 am, we’ll have books to read, crafts to make, and maybe even a sing-along or two.  On Saturdays, Miss Yessi and our wonderful volunteers read books in multiple languages. English and Spanish are our most common language choices, but we also have storytimes in German, Arabic, French, and Karen, among others.

While children of all ages are encouraged to come to Storytime, these events are designed with kids aged 2-10 in mind.

Interested in volunteering for Storytime?  Let us know here!


Our next Storytime dates are:

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, November 17, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, November 24, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, December 1, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, December 8, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Month at a Glance

November 2018