Events

Kids Programming

IndiExplore

At Indigo, we believe children learn best when they can engage with all of their senses.  That’s why we created IndiExplore, a monthly event where we bring unique, interactive, and kid-friendly experiences right here to our store!  We invite experts and enthusiasts from all over Lincoln to share their specialties with children of all ages.  In the past we’ve stretched our bodies with the Lincoln Yoga Center, cooked soup with Partnership for a Healthy Lincoln, and played music with Harris Academy of the Arts.

Bring the whole family on the second Friday of every month to see, hear, smell, taste, and feel some of the coolest things around town!


Our next IndiExplore dates are:

Friday, May 11, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Friday, June 8, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Friday, July 13, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Storytime

In 2008, Indigo Bridge Books and Cafe began as a simple idea for a bilingual read-aloud.  And despite all of our growth over the years, we're still keeping true to that one idea.  So come join Indigo staffers Lynett, Tory, and Yessi every Tuesday and Saturday morning for Storytime!  From 10 to 11, we’ll have books to read, crafts to make, and maybe even a sing-along or two.  On Saturdays, Miss Yessi and our wonderful volunteers read books in multiple languages. English and Spanish are our most common language choices, but we also have storytimes in German, Arabic, French, and Karen, to name a few.  

While children of all ages are encouraged to come to Storytime, these events are designed with kids aged 2-10 in mind.

Interested in volunteering for Storytime?  Let us know here!


Our next Storytime dates are:

Saturday, April 28, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, May 5, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, May 12, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Saturday, May 19, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
10:00 am11:00 am

Month at a Glance

April 2018